List of Parliament Names and their Countries -PDF

List of Parliament Names and their Countries -PDF

Dear Readers,

In this post, We are providing list of Parliament Names along with their Countries. It is important for the Competitive Exams Such as SSC, Bank, IBPS, Defence, RRB and in other kinds of Examination. Parliament is a supreme legislative body of country.  Article 79 of Indian Constitution deals with the Parliament of Sansad( India ) . Parliament performs some following functions.

  • Parliament makes legislation for the development which benefits the society
  • It Controls over Executive
  • It provides the Council of Ministers as the Ministers are the members of the parliament.
Countries Parliament Name
Afghanistan Shora
Albania People’s Assembly
Algeria National People Assembly
America Congress ( House representatives & Senate)
Andorra General Council
Angola National People Assembly
Argentina National Congress
Australia Federal Parliament
Austria National Assembly
Azerbaijan Milli Majlis
Bahamas General Assembly
Bahrain Consultative Council
Bangladesh Jatiya Sansad
Belize National Assembly
Bhutan Tshogdu
Bolivia National Congress
Botswana National Assembly
Brazil National Congress
Brunel National Assembly
Britain Parliament ( House of Commons and House of Lords )
Bulgaria Narodno Subranie
Cambodia National Assembly
Canada Parliament
Chile Chamber of Deputies & Senate
China National People’s Congress
Colombia Congress
Comoros Legislative Council & Senate
Congo National Legislative Council
Costa Rice Legislative Council & Senate
Crotia Sabor
Cuba National Assembly of People’s Power
Czech Republic Chamber of Deputies & Senate
Denmark Folketing
Ecuador National Congress
Egypt People ‘s Assembly
EL Salvador Legislative Assembly
East Timor Constituent Assembly
Ethopia Federal Council & House of Representative
Fiji Senate & House of Representative
France National Assembly
Finland Eduskusta ( Parliament )
Germany Bundstag (Lower House & upper House)
Guyana National Assembly
Greece Chamber of Deputies
Hungary National Assembly
Iceland Althing
India Sansad
Indonesia People ‘s Consultative Assembly
Iran Majlis
Iraq National Assembly
Ireland Oireachtas.
Israel Knesset
Italy Chamber of Italy & Senate
Japan Diet
Jordan National Assembly
Kenya National Assembly
Korea ( North Supreme People’s Assembly
Korea(South) National Assembly
Kuwait National Assembly
Labanon National Assembly
Laos People ‘s Supreme Assembly
Lesotho National Assembly
Liberia National Assembly
Libya General People ‘s Congress
Lithuania Seimas
Luxembourg Chamber of deputies
Malasiya Dewan Rakhya & Dewan Negara
Maldives Mazlis
Mongolia Khural
Montenegro Federal Assembly
Mozambiqul People ‘s Assembly
Myanmar Pyithu Hluttaw ( People ‘s Assembly )
Nepal Rashtriya Panchayat
New Zealand Parliament ( House of Representatives )
Netherlands The State General
Norway Storting
Oman Monarchy
Pakistan (Pak) National Assembly
Papua New Guinea National Parliament
Paraguay Senate & Chamber of Deputy
Philippines The Congress
Poland Sejm
Romania Great National  Assembly
Russia Duma & Federal
Saudi Arabia Majlis AL Shura
Senegal National Assembly
Serbia Federal Assembly
Seychelles People ‘s Assembly
Somalia People ‘s Assembly
South Africa Representative House of Parliament
Spain Cortes General
Sudan National Assembly
Sweden Riksdag
Switzerland Federal Assembly
Syria People ‘s Council
Turkey Grand National Assembly
Tunisia National Assmbly
USA Congress
Venezuela National Congress
Vietnam National Assembly
Zaire National Legislative Council
Zambia National Assembly

Download List of  Parliament With Countries PDF

All the best for your upcoming exam!

You can join or visit at Facebook Page or Twitter for always keep in touch with further updates.

Read more articles….


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *