List of Presidents of India PDF Download (With Photo)

List of Presidents of India PDF Download (With Photo)

There shall be a president of India under Article 52 of constitution. The president is the head of the Indian state. The president of India is elected by an electoral college consisting of the elected members of both the houses of parliament and that of state legislative assemblies.

  • The president holds the office for a term of 5 years.
  • The oath of office to the President is of India is administered by the Chief Justice of India. In case his absence,  by the senior most judge of the Supreme court.
  • He can resign his office at any time by addressing the resignation letter to the Vice president of India.
  • He/ she can also be removed by impeachment by the members of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha and submits his resignation to the Vice President of India.
  • Election of president is an indirect one.
  • For the qualification of election to the office of President, He / she must completed the age of 35 years and should be a member of Lok Sabha, must be a citizen of India.
S.No. Name Tenure Related Points
1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad 26 January 1950 – 13 May 1962 He was the first and elected for longest serving president.
2. Dr. S. Radhakrishan 13 May 1962 – 13 May 1967 He is one of India’s most celebrated scholar and philosopher his birthday is celebrated as Teacher Day on 5th September
3. Zakir Hussain 13 May 1967 – 03 May 1969 He was first Muslim president  and the  only one who died in office.
4. Sri. V.V. Giri 03 May 1969 – 20 July 1974 He was elected vice president of India in 1967, and appointed as president of India
5. Mohammad Hidayatullah 20 July 1969 – 24 August 1969 He was the 1st Chief Justice of India to be appointed as president.
6. Dr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed 24 August 1974 – 11 February 1977 He was the second president to die in office during emergency.
7. Basappa Danappa Jatti 11 February 1977 – 25 July 1977 He was the Vice president of India during Ahmed’ s Office, but later he was appointed as president of India
8. Sri. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy 25 July 1977 – 25 July 1982 He was the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.
9. Giani Zail Singh 25 July 1982 – 25 July 1987 He was the chief minister of Punjab in march 1972
10. Sri. R. Venkataraman 25 July 1987 – 25 July 1992 He was elected to Lok Sabha to four times. He was finance and Defence Minister of India.
11. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma 25 July 1992 – 25 July 1997 He was the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh and also served as governor of Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra and Punjab.
12. Sri. K. R. Narayan 25 July 1997 – 25 July 2002 He was the Vice chancellor of Jawahar Lal Nehru University.and was first Dalit President of India
13. Dr. A.P. J. Abdul Kalam 25 July 2002 – 25 July 2007 He was the scientist in the development of ballistic missile.
14. Smt. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil 25 July 2007 – 25 July 2012 He was the first women president of India and was first female governor of Rajasthan.
15. Sri. Pranab Mukherjee 25 July 2012 – 25 July 2017 He elected for the various posts in the Cabinet ministry such as Finance Minister, Foreign Minister, Defence Minister
16. Ram Nath Kovind 25 July 2017 – 25 July 2022 He was the governor of Bihar from 2015 to 2017
17. Drupadi Murmu 25 July 2022 – Present She was 9th governor of Jharkhand from 2015 to 2021.

Click Here to Download List of Presidents of India

List of Indian President with photo and time table

List of president with Time Tables & photo

All the best for your upcoming exam!

You can join or visit at Facebook Page or Twitter for always keep in touch with further updates.

Read more articles….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *